Summer Time Brah

I have a beer on my  desk that has replaced the stress ball, I’m not wearing socks, and the sun is shining, this can only mean one thing… School is over and my summer break has officially begun! As I write this blog (the first blog of my summer) I am listening to some amazing music. I am using a site that I stumble upon, it’s called 8tracks and it is quickly becoming my new favourite website. The idea i s super simple, people create and upload music playlists, and other can listen to them and comment on them. I myself have made an account and have been commenting on all sorts of playlists.

if my comments were art, they would look like this

The best part about the whole thing is that you can find people who like the same music as yourself, only because they’ve made a playlist of music, chances are they’ve found music that you’ve not heard before, but will like. It is a great way to find new music, which is important if your like me and need new music in order to survive.

It’s surprising, I thought that when the leash was removed and I could write about whatever I wanted on this thing, I would  have loads to talk about. However once again I find myself unable to think of anything (communication related or not) to write about. I have been thinking lately about fashion, but I don’t think I want this to turn into a fashion blog, but if I do choose to write about fashion there is one thing readers must understand, I am very interested in fashion, and I do write a blog, but I am ONLY interested in women. Not that I have anything against anyone who makes different lifestyle choices, I just do not wish to be misunderstood.

I subscribe to GQ magazine, and I really so have a thing for suits. I feel that there really is nothing a man can’t do, if he’s wearing the right suit. Which means it not only needs to have the right combination of colours and style, but it must also be correctly fitted. Now I’m sure I don’t need to tell you how to dress, because thats  GQ’s job. But I do have some favourite items, or looks that GQ has had in their magazines over the course of my subscription, and I would be interested in sharing them.

Skagen Denmark

The first is this watch, or watch maker. Skagen Denmark is a watch and sunglass producer that I found thanks to GQ. I am in the process of ordering a watch from them. The watch is classy, but not fancy, which is something I would say is very important because it allows the owner to wear it with anything. The best part about it however is the price, it’s a nice watch for an affordable price. The only problem however is that Skagen Denmark only ships to the USA, they do not offer Canadian (or international) shipping. So I have had to make arrangements with a friend of mine in t he US to bring it home for me the next time he comes home from college.

In the event that someone at Skagen Denmark see's this post: Canada is the red country featured above.

Stuff like that really upsets me, just because I can get the watch sent to Watertown which is literally an hour and a half away, but I can’t get it sent to my house, just because I live outside of the USA. Anyways that’s going to be the post for now, because I’m done my beer and I haven’t read the entire issue for th is month, and I can’t remember anything specific I’d want to talk about in the older issues, but hopefully I can continue to write these blogs through out the summer as a means of keeping my mind  from turning into mush.

Next time I think I'll go on about ties, so you know... that could be exciting

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

